skip navigation

Chaparral Wolverines

Track and Field 2020

Mission Statement: To develop a relationship that fosters a bond between athlete and coach that will allow a coach to help an athlete reach their fullest potential on and off the track.

Registration Info

1. The registration window will be open from February 10th until February 28th at 3:00 pm. Athletes will be unable to practice until they are cleared by the athletic office

 

2. Please make sure all of your athletes (especially seniors) are taking at least 5 classes for eligibility. Office aide and Teacher aide do NOT count as a full class. 

 

3. All athletes outside of Douglas County (private school, online, charter, etc.) MUST register with our school as a student before they can register for athletics. All the information is on the Athletic Homepage.

 

Varsity Meets

The 2020 track schedule is up.  Please take a look!!!

JV Meets

 

2020 Schedule is up above.  Please take a look!

Support one of our own!

One of our own is selling track stickers. Please check out his website!  He has designed a hydro sticker for most events! 

 

Hydrosticker Website

Head Coaches

Shawn Larkin-Throws:  smlarkin@dcsdk12.org

James Bateman- Distance:  coachbateman.chap@gmail.com.

 

Assistant Coaches Contact

Tom Ellis-Pole Vault:  tom.ellis@usafl.com

Stephen Palmer-Sprints and Hurdles:  Stevenpalmer@getintopalmershape.com

Valerie Gabaldo- Asst. Sprintsvgabaldo@dcsdk12.org

-High Jump, Long and Triple Jump: 

Josh Maio- Distance: Joshmaio@gmail.com

Brendon Austin- Asst. Throws: brendon.austin@comcast.net